Sunday, April 11, 2021

Latest Posts

Spartacus TV Series review | Watch or Not?

Spartacus TV Series review – In this article we are goanna share all about Spartacus TV show. Spartacus TV Series Cast, Reviews, Episodes and Much more.

Spartacus TV Show

Spartacus TV Series Genres, Cast, Plot, Director, Production –

  • Genres – Historical, Thriller, Adventure

  • Director – Jesse Warn and more

  • Creator– Steven S. DeKnight

  • Production – DeKnight

  • Platform – Netflix

  • Seasons– 03

Spartacus TV Series Cast –

  • Andy Whitfield

  • Liam McIntyre

  • John Hannah

  • Lucy Lawless

  • Manu Bennett

  • Peter Mensah

  • Nick E. Tarabay

  • Craig Parker

  • Viva Bianca

  • Katrina Law

  • Erin Cummings

  • Jai Courtney

  • Dustin Clare

  • Jaime Murray

  • Marisa Ramirez

  • Dan Feuerriegel

  • Cynthia Addai

Spartacus TV Show

reviews

Spartacus TV Series, Spartacus TV Series cast, Spartacus TV Series Review, spartacus death, how did spartacus die, spartacus real story, how did gannicus really die, spartacus season 4, spartacus season 5, spartacus statue,
Spartacus TV Series, Spartacus TV Series cast, Spartacus TV Series Review, spartacus death, how did spartacus die, spartacus real story, how did gannicus really die, spartacus season 4, spartacus season 5, spartacus statue,

67%
Rotten Tomatoes

Spartacus TV Series, Spartacus TV Series cast, Spartacus TV Series Review, spartacus death, how did spartacus die, spartacus real story, how did gannicus really die, spartacus season 4, spartacus season 5, spartacus statue,
5/5

8.5/10 IMDb

5/5

8.5/10 TV.com

Spartacus TV Series Review –

With game of thrones dominating TV audiences it’s a wonder how Spartacus came to light.

But honestly I would take the half naked gladiators in Spartacus over… Agh!

Spartacus Blood and Sand starts with a Thracian called… Come to think of it… His name is never mentioned. A Thracian warrior who agrees to join the Romans against the Gate.

But when the Thracian’s are ordered to fight for the glory of Rome as their wives and children are slaughtered Spartacus disobeys an orderand is placed in chains as his wife is torn from his arms.

What follows is his growth from a gladiator to a king of sorts as he gives swift vengeance to all the Romans who wronged him and the other slaves.

I was actually blown away with the writing for Spartacus. It’s fast paced featuring several characters that are mostly true to life, its generally historically accurate and is well thought out, relying less on sex and violence and more on plot and characters.

So much so that I was fully invested from the first episode to the very last. Most of the characters are written quite well even the ones you love to hate.

And while its ending is quite a shocker for those who need brushing up on their Roman history it is a fantastic conclusion.

Andy Whitfield and Liam McIntyre play Spartacus and they are fantastic. While it was jarring to see a new actor replace Andy, Liam pulled it off quite well.

And you almost forget that there were two different actors to begin with. Lucy Lawless played Lucretia and I have to say her performance of Spartacus TV series was quite impressive.

She has some serious acting chops in addition to being quite beautiful. The same can be said about Ilithyia played by Viva Bianca.

When both of these actresses were on the scene I could not tear my eyes away. Then there is Naevia, once again played by two actresses.

While both were good, I felt the performance of the second was the better of the two. What is up with switching actors in Spartacus? Don’t worry you can take comfort in the fact knowing that we will not ever do that.

Finally we have Crixus played by Manu Bennett. Crixus wound up being my favorite character in both times that I loved to hate him and in times that I was just cheering him on.

Also there were several other actors who portrayed other characters who I thought were great.

THERE IS NO WAY IN HELL I AM WRITING ALL THESE NAMES… HOW DO YOU EVEN SPELL HALF OF THESE… I COULD JUST GOOGLE IT… NAH…

But none of them really dominated their roles with the same conviction There is something captivating about the visuals in Spartacus.

The HD quality of the Blu-ray often reached that of Hollywood Blockbusters and the audio was not compressed in the slightest.

However the green screen effects used were quite poor. I mean they made ours look like professional films.

In addition the CGI wasn’t overly convincing but it was quite entertaining. 

Thankfully Spartacus makes up for this with its amazing action scenes, subtle use of bright colors and beautiful soundtrack composed by Joseph LoDuca.

Spartacus TV Series all Episodes –

Spartacus TV Series, Spartacus TV Series cast, Spartacus TV Series Review, spartacus death, how did spartacus die, spartacus real story, how did gannicus really die, spartacus season 4, spartacus season 5, spartacus statue,

Here is complete list of Spartacus TV Series episodes with their release date.

  • S03 E10 • Victory 12 Apr 2013

  • S03 E09 • The Dead And The Dying 5 Apr 2013

  • S03 E08 • Separate Paths 22 Mar 2013

  • S03 E07 • Mors Indecpta 15 Mar 2013

  • S03 E06 • Spoils Of War 8 Mar 2013

  • S03 E05 • Blood Brothers 1 Mar 2013

  • S03 E04 • Decimation 22 Feb 2013

  • S03 E03 • Men Of Honor 8 Feb 2013

  • S03 E02 • Wolves At The Gate 1 Feb 2013

  • S03 E01 • Enemies Of Rome 25 Jan 2013

  • S02 E10 • Wrath Of The Gods 30 Mar 2012

  • S02 E09 • Monsters 23 Mar 2012

  • S02 E08 • Balance 16 Mar 2012

  • S02 E07 • Sacramentum 9 Mar 2012

  • S02 E06 • Chosen Path 2 Mar 2012

  • S02 E05 • Libertus 24 Feb 2012

  • S02 E04 • Empty Hands 17 Feb 2012

  • S02 E03 • The Greater Good 10 Feb 2012

  • S02 E02 • A Place In This World 3 Feb 2012

  • S02 E01 • Fugitivus 20 Jan 2012

  • S01 E13 • Kill Them All 16 Apr 2010

  • S01 E12 • Revelations 9 Apr 2010

  • S01 E11 • Old Wounds 2 Apr 2010

  • S01 E10 • Party Favors 26 Mar 2010

  • S01 E09 • W… 19 Mar 2010

  • S01 E08 • Mark of the Brotherhood 12 Mar 2010

  • S01 E07 • Great and Unfortunate Things 5 Mar 2010

  • S01 E06 • Delicate Things 26 Feb 2010

  • S01 E05 • Shadow Games 19 Feb 2010

  • S01 E04 • The Thing in the Pit 12 Feb 2010

  • S01 E03 • Legends 5 Feb 2010

  • S01 E02 • Sacramentum Gladiatorum 29 Jan 2010

  • S01 E01 • The Red Serpent 22 Jan 2010

FAQs

Frequently Asked questions regarding to Spartacus TV Show

Q.1 Who played Spartacus in TV series?

Ans: Andy Whitfield

Q.2 Is Spartacus Blood and Sand based on a true story?

Ans: The series was inspired by the historical figure of Spartacus (played by Andy Whitfield), a Thracian gladiator who from 73 to 71 BC led a major slave uprising against the Roman Republic.

Q.3 Is there a season 5 of Spartacus?

Ans: Makers announced that Season 5 of «Spartacus» wouldn’t be aired

Q.4 What is Spartacus real name?

Ans: Spartacus (real name unknown) is a Thracian warrior who becomes a famous Gladiator in the Arena, later to build a legend upon himself during the Third Servile War.

Q.5 Is Spartacus worth watching?

Ans: It absolutely stands up to binge-watching Spartacus TV Series.

Q.6 Who killed Spartacus in the series?

Ans: Gannicus Bites The Dust

Conclusion of Spartacus TV Series –

SeriesMaza

And the Seriesmaza giving 9/10 For this Amazing TV Series.

Seriesmaza

Overall there is not much to hate about Spartacus. It has some of the most prolific characters and gorgeous battle scenes ever seen on the small screen.

So guys what do you think about Spartacus TV Series? Must tell us in comments section.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss